KU Educational Courseware List
Go to Courseware Wiki to add new courseware.

General Eduational Software Sites

  1. 4kids Games

  2. BBC Schools

  3. Quia

  4. Chemware

  5. Dositey: http://www.dositey.com/

  6. DynoTech software: http://www.dynotech.com/

  7. Educational Software Cooperative: http://www.edu-soft.org/index.shtml

  8. Educational Software Directory: http://www.educational-software-directory.net/

  9. Fun School: http://www.funschool.com/

  10. Harcourt: http://www.harcourtschool.com/index.html

  11. Kids Domain: http://www.kidsdomain.com/

  12. Kids Corner: http://www.learn4good.com

  13. Mantex: http://www.mantex.co.uk/download.htm

  14. Owl & Mouse Educational Software: http://www.yourchildlearns.com/owlmouse.htm

  15. Ray's Educational Software: http://www.rayslearning.com/

  16. Riverdeep: http://www.riverdeep.net/edmark/

  17. Sheppard Software: http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games_menu.htm

  18. School Express: http://www.schoolexpress.com/

  19. Schoolhouse Technologies: http://www.schoolhousetech.com/

  20. Torpedo: http://www.sharewareorder.com/

  21. UpToTen.com: http://www.kidsgames.org/

ESL/Foreign Languages sites:

  1. Free Rice: http://www.freerice.com/

  2. ESL 4 kids: http://www.esl4kids.net/

  3. Study Spanish: http://www.studyspanish.com/

  4. Think Spanish: http://www.elmaeagles.com/spanish.htm

  5. gamequarium: http://www.gamequarium.com/spanishvocab.html

Sports/Health sites:

  1. All-Pro Software: http://www.allprosoftware.com/

  2. CompuSport: www.compusports.com

  3. SYDEX: www.sydexsports.com

  4. Nutrition and Exercise: www.bluekids.org

  5. About Kids Health: www.aboutkidshealth.ca/JustForKids/default.aspx

Math sites:

  1. CTAP IV: http://www.ctap4.org/math/

  2. Educational Java Programs: http://www.arcytech.org/java/java.shtml

  3. Illuminations (NCTM): http://illuminations.nctm.org/

  4. Interactive Mathematics Projects: http://www.teacherlink.org/content/math/interactive/flash/home.html

  5. National Library of Virtual Manipulatives: http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

  6. Visual Fractions: http://www.visualfractions.com/



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).